Skip navigation

First and foremost acknowledgement goes out to my friends BAS for encouraging me to start a blog and to Len in TO who coined the term “Moosical” after seeing my Facebook profile picture and the numerous YouTube postings….. Thanks guys, now all I have to do is learn how to build a blog.

Just so you know this is a learning exercise and a bit of an experiment for me. I’ve haven’t written any code since the early ’80s so if its 4 am and you click on something and it doesn’t work BAS’s home number is….. (just kidding BAS).

The easy part will be selecting the Moosic and writing some inane babble as an accompaniment. Hope to have the following sections/pages available shortly:

Choice Internet Radio Stations

Artist of the Week

This Weeks Guitar Lesson

Obscure Moosical Nonsense

So it says here that I can post some Moosic, lets give it a try…. oops now it says I need to upgrade the blog storage first (see I’m learning fast)

Alright then lets just embed a YouTube video ~ here’s a number by the Mike Keneally Band called Skull Bubbles…. enjoy

For those who haven’t heard of Keneally I first encountered his Moosical genius when I saw the Zappa’s Universe video. Mike was one of several stunt guitarists that worked with Frank. Just happened to knock off early one Friday afternoon and flicked on the TV and there it was “Zappa’s Universe”. I was totally gobsmacked and just couldn’t believe what I was seeing and hearing.

Artist of the Week

And just so all the guitar players don’t feel left out here’s a tutorial from Warren Lain deconstructing There There from Radiohead’s Hail to the Thief

I know you’ll enjoy the alternate tuning

This Week’s Guitar Lesson

Enjoy and we’ll see you’ll next week…… Hadleigh

2 Comments

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere Bob, great clips – and I do love an alt tuning..

    Dadgad, double drop D and open G being faves…

    I’ll get me anorak…

    • rsmacdon
    • Posted February 5, 2009 at 7:48 am
    • Permalink

    Thanks PM… there’s so much territory to cover moosically finding content and things to prattle on about shouldn’t be am issue… and sorting out the technology will be the fun part

    Cheers, Hadleigh


Leave a Reply

